The structuration of research is important to build research capacity, teamwork, complementarity and excellence.

Unites recherches


t the University of Liège, the management of research activities is entrusted to the Faculty Research Units (URf) and Interfaculty Research Units (URi), which bring together researchers around specific and promising themes, in a process of pooling resources.

On 15 June 2016, the Board of Directors took note of the list of research units newly set up as part of the reform of structures requested by the Institution's authorities. These units, divided into two categories, are listed in downloadable documents available below (lists updated in June 2017):

Faculty Research Units (URf)

Faculty of Philosophy and Letters

Faculty of Law, Political Science and Criminology

Faculty of Sciences

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Applied sciences

Faculty of Veterinary medicine

Faculty of Psychology, Speech and language therapy and Education


Faculty of Social Sciences

Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech

Faculty of Architecture 

Interfaculty Research Units (URi)

Additional information




Share this page